In which I ramble about, uh, stuff

22 Apr

Okay kids! Let me tell you a little bit about what’s been going on lately. In the form of a list, because I love lists, lists are good.

1. We bought a house! A real, honest to goodness house with a yard and a dining room and a bathroom where GP and I can both brush our teeth at the same time without accidentally spitting on each other. Closing is on May 30 and will move in almost immediately after that. We actually moved the closing date up by 2 weeks because we cannot stand to stay in our current place any longer. I mean, I don’t mind sharing my house with my cat and my dog, but I really don’t like sharing with an unknown amount of mice. That’s just nasty.

2. I got new yarn to work on Biscuit’s baby blanket. Maybe I should start calling it something other than his baby blanket, though. My goal is to finish it before he turns 2….Hopefully it will not be too small to cover him by then. If it is, too bad. I’m putting it on him anyway. A wool blanket in summer? Probably better if it only covers his feet anyway.

3. I ran myself a half marathon on the 13th and did pretty dang good! Finished in 1:57:07, which is a PR by over 2 minutes! Not bad considering I only had about 5 weeks to train for it because I am slightly wacko. I ran with a friend of mine (@sassysparky on Twitter) and she beat me by about 5 seconds. The course was pretty hilly, but my legs eat hills for breakfast, followed by waffles with peanut butter. Still, it was a lot of fun, and I might consider doing it again next year (or the full, if I am feeling even crazier).  Now that I’ve completed both of my running goals for 2014 (that was fast) I have to come up with something new to strive for.

4. So I’ve started doing pushups again. Started yesterday, and I think it was a bad idea. Arms sore. Baby heavy.

5. I should really work on not calling Biscuit a baby anymore.

6. Spring is finally here! The only thing that could be better is if we just jumped right in to summer and stayed there FOREVER!

Okay, that’s all I got. Now back to your regularly scheduled programming.

One Response to “In which I ramble about, uh, stuff”

  1. Paula Nichols April 22, 2014 at 4:46 pm #

    Love it!

    Paula

    >

Thoughts?

