A blanket for Biscuit

8 Oct

Well, I finally got my act together and starting knitting a baby blanket for my not-so-little baby. I mean, winter is coming and all that. By which I mean it has been in the 80s the past few days but there is the chance that one day it might get below 60. Maybe.

Miters!

Miters!

I am using the rest of the yarn from the POP! blanket, because I accidentally ordered twice as much as needed! Since I don’t want to knit the same blanket twice I decided to go for a mitered blanket. I’ve wanted to knit one for forever, and I think the variegated colors with the white will look spectacular in stripes

Oooo, gradient!

Oooo, gradient!

I managed to knit 2 squares, then got sidetracked by a crochet project, then got lazy and kind of forgot to knit for awhile. Oops. At this rate he’ll have a baby blanket by the time he heads off to college.

Thoughts?

