A Bow Problem

17 Apr

So, my Mom was in town this weekend! We had a great time playing, going up to the Duke Gardens, and doing whatever else we did while she was here. Honestly, I’m a bit sleep deprived right now, as Biscuit is teething and decided sleep was optional last night, so I can’t really remember what all we did.

One thing we have photographic evidence of, and that is the crazy bow making that happened.

Now, I am not an overly girly type of gal, but my daughter loves pink, purple, sparkles, shiny things, and princesses. I can remember a (brief) stage in my life when I loved hairbows with a fierceness now reserved mostly for chocolate and red wine. Okay, mostly chocolate. So, I had this thought that Coco, who will sit still for some pretty elaborate hair styles for a 2 year old, would like some bows.

We hit up Michael’s.

20130417-095210.jpg

A few of those were already in my collection, so we didn’t buy quite as much ribbon as you think. Then we got to work.

Image

I have developed a problem.

To be fair, some of them are being sent off to Coco’s cousins. Share the love, you know. Let me tell you, I enjoyed this activity far more than I ever imagined. Bows are super quick and easy to make, did you know that? Coco liked to help design them, hence the green and yellow bow with an elephant button on top. Hey, whatever makes you happy, kid.

One Response to “A Bow Problem”

  1. Sue April 17, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

    They are beautiful! Even the yellow and green with the elephant. Any little girl will be proud to wear them. What a fond memory of quality time with your mom AND your daughter.

Thoughts?

