Just in time for fall

29 Oct

Soooo, I started this sweater back in Dec 2011. It took a long but necessary hiatus during Biscuit’s gestation as knitting caused some hideous carpal tunnel flare ups.

20121029-155128.jpg
Then the seaming took forever, not because of that error in the shoulder saddles that I was able to rip and reknit in about 15 minutes, but because laziness kicked in and nights of knitting gave way to nights of excessive reading.

20121029-154320.jpg
But it’s done. I’m happy. Except I might steam block the front. I doesn’t hang quite like I had hoped.

20121029-154426.jpg
I’m writing this from an indoor play area, wearing the sweater because it is actually too cold to play outside! Also our power is out. I blame Sandy, even though the winds are mild and we haven’t had any rain. The whole neighborhood is dark for now.

20121029-154545.jpg
Oh yes. I cut my bangs again. In 2 weeks I’ll wish I never had. That’s just the way it goes. Or grows, if you’d prefer a bad pun.

20121029-154628.jpg

pattern: Eadon by Susanna IC
yarn: Bristol Yarn Gallery Somerset
Started: Dec 13, 2011
Ended: Oct 27, 2012

4 Responses to “Just in time for fall”

  1. katiedid October 29, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Cute sweater and pretty bangs! It’s such a great feeling to finish projects that seem to last forever.

  2. Katrina October 29, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    The sweater is BEAUTIFUL! And yes, I do prefer a bad pun.

  3. Kristen October 29, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    Well done – it turned out lovely! Totally worth all that time! The inner perfectionist in me loves that the cables are all mirrored.

  4. Leta October 30, 2012 at 8:19 am #

    The sweater looks great and so do your bangs. I am impressed that you would cut your own hair – I would never do that!

Thoughts?

