Brief update

7 Jun

Hello, world!

I had the best of intentions to blog before we left, but I managed to get distracted by packing and Coco and everything else that life threw at me these last few weeks.

Intentions or not, we packed up our apartment and moved into our HOUSE here in NC. I mean an honest to goodness house. With a yard and stuff!

Now we’re setting up and unpacking and all those glorious things associated with moving. Like calling the exterminators. To deal with the roach problem in the kitchen.

Oh, and I have a phone interview for a job tomorrow. Wish me luck on all fronts!

3 Responses to “Brief update”

  1. Kristen June 7, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    That’s so exciting! I can’t wait to meet Miss C____! I can’t remember what you call her on the blog, so I’ll emulate Jane Austen’s idea of anonymity.

  2. the Bag Lady June 7, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    Good luck on all fronts!
    Congratulations on the new house and yard and everything….:)

  3. Shannon B June 12, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    Good luck, retrospectively…did everything go all right?

Thoughts?

