Image

Sweet

16 Jan

A friend of ours had a baby girl in, hmm, I think it was August. I had good intentions of finishing a baby blanket and having it sent well in advance. Obviously I failed, as it’s January and I am only sent off last Wednesday.

Oh, I started it in plenty of time! April 3, 2011 was the cast on day. January 10, 2012 was the cast off day. Really, it was the pattern that got me. It looks really cool, but it’s tedious and dull to knit. Thus, I had a hard time staying focused and really gearing up to work on it.

Since the baby is now 4 or 5 months old, I was slightly afraid the blanket might be too small! I grabbed a model and enticed her to leave the blanket on by pulling out the camera. She’s such a ham once she sees you want to take her picture!

The blanket arrived on Saturday, and they love it!

 

5 Responses to “Sweet”

  1. Leta January 16, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    It is a lovely blanket, but the model is the cutest!

  2. Kate January 16, 2012 at 8:56 am #

    Baby blankets are great for putting teddies to bed, anyway, even if the baby is too big for it. 🙂 Lovely blanket!

    • Gena January 19, 2012 at 7:45 pm #

      That’s what I told the parents! If it’s too small, she can use it for her dollies.

  3. Shannon B January 16, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    Ooh, love it!

  4. the Bag Lady January 17, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    That is a very cool-looking pattern! And your model is adorable.
    (Please note, I am studiously ignoring your cookie post…. although they do look fabulous!)

Thoughts?

