New Year’s Resolutions

6 Jan

I don’t usually make resolutions, but I think this year I’ll give it a try. Maybe I’ll start with a modest 3 things. That could potentially all be combined into 1 thing if I get lazy (which, let’s be honest, will probably happen in a week or so).

#1. Stay healthy.

I’ve done pretty well at running regularly and eating well since I last blogged. But I hit a setback around Thanksgiving, when I came down with an awful stomach bug. After I got over that the pregnancy hormones kicked into overdrive and I am only now recovering my energy levels. As I am now playing host to another human, I vow to be as active and healthy as I can be.

#2. Update the blog more often.

First update: Hey, ya’ll! GP, Coco, and I will soon become a family of 4! We’re due in July (same due date Coco had, actually) and very excited about the new addition. We actually had an ultrasound today, and so far everything seems healthy and normal.

#3. Be more productive/Be less lazy.

I’ve definitely hit a funk the last few months and have slacked off a bit at home and at work (not to mention on the blog). I’m hoping that anticipation of a new baby will be the kick in the pants I need to finish a number of projects both at home and at work. See, and then I can use all this to fulfill NYR#2! Man, I astound myself.

So, if anyone is around reading this, be prepared. I may or may not be posting more regularly. It may or may not be excruciatingly boring. There will be pictures, and if I could swing it, I’d give you all some cookies. Instead, maybe I’ll give you a cookie recipe. How does that sound?

5 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. Mary Anne in Kentucky January 6, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    Pictures of cookies would do….

    Just to inspire us to make our own.

  2. GP January 7, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    I vow to eat any cookies you put in front of me, no matter how many there are!

  3. Miz January 9, 2012 at 5:11 am #

    YAY FOR NUMBER 2!!

  4. Leta January 9, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Blogs with pictures would be great!

  5. the Bag Lady January 9, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    Glad to see you back, Gena! With great news to share, too (two?)
    (I don’t need cookies. I gained 3 lbs over the last couple of months. sigh.)

Thoughts?

