It’s 2011 already?

23 Jan

January is almost over? Where in the world has the time gone? It’s like I somehow got stuck in a time warp and missed a few weeks here and there.

I gave some thought to making New Year’s resolutions. You know, things like “blog more often” and “take more pictures” and “work out more regularly” and “stop procrastinating”. I still haven’t made them yet.

I did manage to finish Aunt J’s socks at the very last minute (literally, I was sewing in the ends on the way to our family get together), so I have more time to knit some just-for-fun-projects. I actually made a cute hat last weekend, and I have a pair of socks I started over a year ago that I need to find so I can finish them. Then there’s a whole list of things I’d like to make for Coco.

So hopefully this new year will be full of stories worth sharing and projects worth making and exciting posts that keeps ya’ll coming back for more. For now, though, I think I’m going to head into the kitchen for some more jambalaya!

2 Responses to “It’s 2011 already?”

  1. JS January 24, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    Yes, Aunt J finally got her socks! They’re wonderful!! They’re beautiful and they fit perfectly and they’re warm. And they made it through the washer without shrinking. I’m happy!
    Now send some jambalaya, please.

  2. Leta January 24, 2011 at 6:51 pm #

    I feel the same about missing some time in Jan. Here it is the end of the month and it seems like yesterday was the 1st!
    I’ll take some jambalaya, too please.

Thoughts?

