Quitter

1 Nov

I have found myself with a lack of energy and drive to keep doing something which I really actually enjoy. So I’m quitting.

I made it about 5 months on Project 365 before finally deciding to just throw in the towel. When the end of each day resulted in a scramble to take a picture of something that wasn’t, you know, my shoes or the cat or something equally dull, I realized that it wasn’t all that fun anymore. I would go weeks without even getting the pictures off my camera, not to mention editing and uploading them to the blog. So I decided to give it up.

I do enjoy photography, and I hope to continue to learn and improve, but now just isn’t the time. So I hope you enjoy the last hurrah of what turned out to be Project 130-ish.

5 Responses to “Quitter”

  1. Katie November 1, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    It’s okay to quit. 🙂

  2. ashpags November 2, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    Haha, I think it’s funny you’ve stopped your daily photo on the same day I’ve started mine! But mine are very different…stated up front that they are from my phone, with no post-processing, so I can post ’em easily! Posting from the camera is much more challenging!

  3. Jay E November 2, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Plus the new Wheel of Time book comes out today and you will need more time to read 900 pages of that 😉

  4. Leta November 2, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    You can still post pictures when you feel the urge. It doesn’t have to be everyday. I enjoy your pictures.
    Mom

  5. the Bag Lady November 6, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    I love the first picture in this post, and, to my mind, it represents the perfect excuse for not being able to take pictures every day! But posting the occasional picture of the baby won’t be a hardship, will it? 🙂

Thoughts?

