Poll time!

22 Jul

While we keep waiting on the baby to arrive, I’ve been trying to come up with a nickname to call her here on the blog. As you may have guessed, I try to keep the blog as anonymous as possible, so GP and I don’t quite want to advertise her name.

However, I can’t really decide on a nickname. Of course, that means it’s time to host a poll! Her name starts with C, as you may have guessed from the list of possible choices. So vote for your favorite, or write in a suggestion if you have a better one!

Disclaimer: I reserve the right to chose whatever nickname I want, regardless of how the poll goes. After all, I am the blog author!

5 Responses to “Poll time!”

  1. Kristen July 22, 2010 at 10:22 pm #

    OK, so I totally popped over here from my rss reader to recommend you call her “Cici” like the pizza buffet. Imagine my shock and pleasure when it was actually an option.

    In short; I say yes to a pizza baby!!

  2. the Bag Lady July 22, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    Hmmmm. I’m partial to coco, myself. Because she will be a stylish babe in all the hand-knit outfits I’m sure she’ll be wearing! 🙂

  3. Jay E July 23, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    Each of these has other associations that aren’t directly relatable to the little one:
    Baby C – what to call her next year? Toddler C?
    CiCi – Pizza!
    Coco – Conan!
    CG – Computer Graphics (I may be biased on this one)

    Might I suggest others that are either related to you or your Knitting hobby:
    cn/CN/Cyen – for, um, “cable needle” 🙂
    Cross G / Cross GG/ Cross LG – she is a cross of 2 G’s (Gigi), or a cross Little Girl
    CO/Coo – A “cast on” who coos
    cdd/CDD/CeeDeeDee – a “centered double decrease” (!) who is delightful and debonair
    dc/DC/DeeCee – a “double crochet” who is also a “daughter C” (daughter’s name)
    JesC/JesCee – a call out to mommy (sorry GP)

  4. Aunt Ali July 24, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    Definitely love Coco. That was going to be my suggestion anyway, so I’m glad it was on there!

  5. Sagan July 25, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    Aww cute ideas! I like Cici.

Thoughts?

