Moved!

12 Jul

Well, we successfully moved this past weekend. It was hot, and I wasn’t much help, but thankfully we had some awesome friends come over and do the heavy lifting. The kitchen and master bedroom are completely set up, if still a bit cluttered, and the living room and dining areas are just about there. Pictures later, when I find the camera.

The last thing that needs doing is the baby’s room. We’ll be spending this week trying to get it in order since our due date is this coming Sunday! Can you believe it’s here so soon? I can and I can’t. But I digress. We saved her room for last because she’ll be sleeping in the bassinet in our room for the first few months, and she won’t really care if her room is set up as soon as she’s born or not.

Also, I’m moving the blog! I’m going over to WordPress. Follow me by clicking the link below, and be sure to change the feed in your RSS reader!

4 Responses to “Moved!”

  1. the Bag Lady July 13, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    Congratulations on your successful move!
    (And I think I managed to successfully change to your new blog in my list!)

    It is hard to believe that you are so close to having this baby! I’m looking forward to seeing pictures, when you have time! 🙂

  2. MizFit July 13, 2010 at 5:49 am #

    off to click.
    congrats on BOTH new digs!

  3. Melinda July 13, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    New blog is lovely! Good luck with the upcoming due date. I’m glad you fit the move in before the baby came. I will be sending extra good thoughts your way the next few weeks.

  4. ashpags July 16, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Hey girl! Idk how I managed to miss the fact that you’re a regular blogger, but I am subscribed now so I hopefully won’t miss anything.

    Also, Baby’s blanket is finished and blocking! You may proceed to have her at any time now. 😉

Thoughts?

