3 years!

19 Jun

Somehow, with all the busy-ness of May, I managed to blow right past my blogiversary and not even notice! Can you believe I’ve been occupying this little piece of the web for over 3 years?

I would do one of those “here’s all the projects I’ve completed since the blog started” reviews, but I don’t really feel like it. If you’ve been following the blog for any length of time, you’ll have noticed that I like to be lazy above almost all else. So instead, I’ll recap some of the major changes that have occurred in the past 3 years.

1. I completed my Ph.D. after much blood, sweat, and tears. It was hard and I am glad it’s over, but it was definitely worth it!

2. I got a job. Said job got cancelled. I got another job and am quite happy in it. I love my coworkers, my boss is great, and I can’t wait to get started on a new project this fall.

3. GP finished his second undergraduate degree and got accepted into his top choice grad school to work on his M.S.

4. So, GP and I moved halfway across the country, from North Carolina to Louisiana. It’s beautiful down here and closer to both our families, but we really miss our friends in NC. It was the first place that GP and I lived after we got married, and I think we’ll always consider it to be home.

4. We found out we’re going to be parents! Really really soon! Like, in 4 weeks (give or take).

GP took this lovely shot at the end of a walk with Clark earlier this week. Yes, I’m in pajamas. No, I had not been wearing them all day. I changed into them when I got home from work. I know I said I’m lazy, but I’m not that lazy!

We had a doctor’s appointment on Thursday, and the ultrasound measurements gave us an estimated current weight of 6 lbs 13 oz. If she gains weight like she should and we make it to 40 weeks, we could be looking at an 8.5 lb baby.

3 Responses to “3 years!”

  1. KLee June 19, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    Look at your sweet baby! You look great! Can't believe she will be here in 4 weeks!

  2. the Bag Lady June 20, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Happy blogiversary! You have certainly had a busy three years, and your newest project will keep you the busiest, I'm sure!Looking forward to seeing the baby!

  3. Leta June 22, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    I love the picture! I can't wait to meet her in person.Mom

Thoughts?

