Project 365

5 Jun
I love weekends, I really really do. I sit around and take lots of naps, do a little cleaning on occasion, do crafty things, and sometimes read. This weekend GP and I will sit around watching the finals of the French Open. I also plan on getting outside and enjoying some cooler weather that’s rolled in thanks to a few really big storms that hit yesterday. I think it’ll be a good weekend. Except for needing to go to the grocery store.



I wanted to share with you a different kind of project I’ve undertaken. A few weeks ago Karen posted about starting her own Project 365. I remembered hearing about this a while back, but ignored it. Well, one day at work when I was really bored not so busy I looked it up and somehow convinced myself to start my own project. Basically, you take a picture a day, every day for an entire year. The whole project is meant to be a way to document a year in your life while also developing your eye and skills for photography.

Here are three of my favorite pictures for the first 2 weeks:

5/13 Stripes

5/21 Running

5/27 Unexpected passenger

And here are some collages of weeks one and two:

Week 1

Week 2

I’ll post week 3 and 4 next week, if anyone is interested in seeing them.
2 Responses to “Project 365”

  1. the Bag Lady June 5, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    Good for you for doing this project! It seems like an excellent idea to start now, just before you have the baby! And you'll have a wonderful record of the baby's first year.

  2. KLee June 19, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    So I am going to "borrow" this for my blog next week. I just got my new camera and I really think it will help my photo skills. What a great idea! And I am now 2/2. Only 363 to go. And you might get to see them one day if I ever sat down long enough to write my own posts.

Thoughts?

