Stacked coins quilt

28 May

Front
I don’t make a lot of quilts. I might start making more after this one, as I’m incredibly pleased with how it turned out! Not only that, but I enjoyed the process so much more than the other quilt (and a half) I’ve made. 
Back
I had to cheat and add the more solid strip to get the back the right side. Despite originally wanting a solid piece for the back, I really like how it looks.

Piecing
I enjoyed the piecing more than any other part of the assembly process. I just love the crinkly goodness that happens after washing. It gives it that worn in, well loved look.

Binding
The contrasting pink binding is my favorite part. It really jumps out from the light colored front strips.

33 weeks
Something else will be done in a few more weeks!
6 Responses to “Stacked coins quilt”

  1. Pam May 29, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    Cute Baby Bump! Hope you are feeling great and getting ready for your baby!

  2. Melinda May 29, 2010 at 10:29 pm #

    You look beautiful Gena! The quilt is lovely too. I love the back with the white strip on one side and the pink border is super cute.

  3. the Bag Lady May 31, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    It's gorgeous! You are so talented. That little bump is one lucky babe, to have such an accomplished mama.

  4. Sagan June 1, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Exciting that it will be so soon!!And you make lovely quilts.

  5. Leta June 3, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    Love the quilt.Love you, too.See you soon!Mom

  6. sayYESmore June 16, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Wow, gorgeous quilt! Esp love the fabric on the back. Why cant my efforts turn out like that…. 🙂

Thoughts?

