Happy Mother’s Day

9 May

Happy Mother’s day to my own Mom who reads here, and to all you other Moms out there!

So. Yesterday I hit up the fabric store. Here’s what I came home with.

Any guesses as to what this is going to turn into? Something a little like this.

Every summer I seem to get the sewing itch. Maybe it’s because the weather turns so hot that carrying around bags of wool knitting is just unreasonable. Maybe it’s because new cotton fabrics are so cool and crisp, and the colors are so vibrant and beautiful. Maybe it’s because I air out my summer wardrobe and accessories and decide that I need new things all of a sudden.

Whatever the reason, I’m setting up the sewing machine, digging through my stash of thread, and getting started today.

Thoughts?

