Accomplishments (sort of)

21 Oct

I feel so accomplished. Here are the reasons why:

1. My diploma finally arrived! I now have the official proof that I did in fact graduate and can refer to myself as Dr. Gena.

2. My Tangled Yoke cardigan has been favorited 100 times on Ravelry. That’s just crazy.

3. I finally took pictures of the finished Clapotis. I went to the local park and sat under this tree for awhile, then took some pictures.

Pattern: Clapotis
Needles: US3 Addi Lace needles

Yarn: Knitting Notions sock yarn in the Aubergine colorway, 2 skeins. I bought this yarn last year at SAFF (which I’m incredibly sad to miss this year) because I had this really strange desire for some deep purple yarn. I don’t even like purple that much but I was seized with the need for a purple wrap. This yarn was perfect and after scouring every other booth for potential yarns, I came back and bought this.

Notes: The pattern is really meant to be knit with larger yarn, but I love how it turned out with fingering weight. To make it longer, I knit the middle portion twice (24 repeats of the straight portion instead of 12). It is nice and long and can be worn easily as either a scarf or a wrap. I love it. Now the weather just needs to cool off so I can wear it somewhere!

Thoughts?

