Before and After

27 Sep

Sometimes, I can be a really bad blogger. It’s not that I forget to blog or have been to busy to post. I haven’t been blogging because, well, there really hasn’t been much to blog about. I still haven’t started work, although I’m hoping to within the next week or two. So I sit around and clean the house and watch movies. Which was great for awhile, but I’m ready to get out of the house on a regular basis!

Finally, though, I have something worth blogging about.

Before:

During:

After:

I donated 10 inches of hair to Locks of Love and lost another 1 1/2 during the styling. I’ve never really considered cutting my hair off before but the heat and humidity, combined with the fact that my hair was so long I could do absolutely nothing with it, led me to cut it off. I’m really really happy with how it turned out! It’s different and cute, and a whole lot cooler and lighter! And to top it all off, since I was donating the hair, the cut was free! Now I just have to get used to actually fixing my hair and dealing with bangs for the first time in oh, 13 years.
Thoughts?

