Pictures from Texas

3 Aug
Since I’ve shared some mountain pictures, I thought I’d also share some pictures I’ve taken during my time here in Texas. Oh, I’ve taken lots more than this, but I’m sharing the best few of the bunch.
These are pictures from around Mom’s house, where I’ve been staying this summer.




The next two were taken while driving through the Texas panhandle while on the way to visit GP in New Mexico. I know I’m likely in the minority here, but I love driving through the panhandle. It’s flat, no trees, red dirt, and farmland. The sky is huge and you can see for miles and miles. That may sound boring to some of ya’ll who are used to more varying terrain, but I love it.
One more week of Texas country and we’ll be heading out to the bayou of southern Louisiana!
Thoughts?

