There’s fall in the air

23 Sep

I’m glad the CP(N)H is done just in time!


Size: Good question.  Basically a combination of the 36′ and 40′ sizes.  
Yarn: The tried and true Cascade 220.  Strangely, this dyelot ran a whole lot in the blocking bath.  I’ve never had that problem with Cascade before.

Vintage buttons from the stash inherited from Grandma.

Needles: US size 6 and 8 circulars


Mods: Lots of them.  Waist shaping added, and a shawl collar added in place of the hood. If you would like the details, let me know in the comments and I’ll send you an email.


Notes: I really love this sweater, just like everyone else who’s made one!  It is comfy and warm, good for both casual wear and a professional look.  I’ve already worn it almost everyday since it was finished, and predict it will get a lot of wear this winter. It’s definitely a pattern I would knit again.
Yes, I’m very happy for the cooler weather!
Thoughts?

