Seaming: Finished

25 Aug

Saturday, I finished up the seaming of the CP(N)H and wove in the majority of the ends.  I had to try the twice to get the second sleeve set in, but it only took a few extra minutes.  

Only the button bands and collar are waiting, and I have resigned myself to the fact that I will need another skein of yarn to make this happen.  I’m waiting until I can pick that up, then I’ll start the tedious task of picking up several hundred stitches and knitting a whole lot of 2X2 ribbing.  
In the meantime, I’ve got another project now on the needles, and sorely need to cast on a second sock so I can have a new pair once the weather turns colder!
Pictures later, when I have time to take them during the daylight (and when it’s not so cloudy outside)! 
Thoughts?

