String Bag #2

6 Jul

After what seemed a really long time, I finished the crocheted string bag and was ready to put on the handles. As I got to looking at it, however, I noticed it didn’t really look all that bag-like.


So I picked it up. Still not bag-like. Not at all, really.

Looked more like a nebulous, badly misshapen hat. Hat or not, Clark refused to wear it for very long. I think it may have scared him.

Now it looks like this:


It appears that my newly developed crochet skills need a bit more work. Mostly, I need to learn the ability to count and to learn that stitch markers, which I rarely use while knitting, are my friend with crochet.

You live, you learn.

Thoughts?

