More socks!

24 Apr

Can you believe it? I have another FO to show you. I actually finished these a month or so ago, but it somehow took forever to get pictures taken.

Pattern: my regular toe ups – figure 8 cast on, increase to 66 or so stitches, short row heel

Yarn: Collinette Jitterbug, Monet colorway
Needles: US 0 circular, done magic loop
Started: February 22
Finished: March 25

Notes: the heel, if you can see above, is a garter stitch short row heel instead of stockinette stitch. I was initially afraid it would feel hard and bumpy against my feet, but was assured it would be soft and squishy. I was pleasantly surprised! I did the heel over half the total stitches, but in garter stitch it turned out a little smaller than I would have liked. If I do a garter stitch heel again, I’ll most likely make it over 60% of the total stitches.

Thoughts?

