Happy Valentine’s Day!

14 Feb


Isn’t GP so sweet, ya’ll? He surprised me by writing that post before I even got out of bed (check the timestamp on his post)!

This has been a good week. Valentine’s, anniversary, and Katie gave me a “You Make My Day” award! Thanks, Katie, you make mine too. So today I’m going to take the opportunity to spread a little love and tell you who’s been making my day lately!

I read a lot of knitting and other crafting blogs, but two that I’ve been especially enjoying lately (other than the aforementioned Katie) are Knitty Gritty Thoughts and A Mighty Good Yarn. Both gals are talented fiber artists and so much more! They’re my kind of people, and they should be yours, too.

Believe it or not, knitting is not my only hobby. I also love to cook, and am actually pretty good at it, as long as you ignore the meal I made Monday that was so great we wound up ordering wings after a few bites. I stumbled across Homesick Texan quite a while ago, and I love her site! A native Texan living in NY, she’s always writing about the dishes that she (and I) grew up eating, and posting her versions of the recipes. Check it out, it’s great! And definitely make the nachos. I’m serious.

Finally, my last interest that I spend any time on is exercising and learning about health and nutrition. I read several blogs along these lines, and my new favorites are The Great Fitness Experiment and Back in Skinny Jeans. If you’re a fitness buff or just looking for a little inspiration, check these gals out. They’re full of information and wit, and always provide a good read.

So enjoy your Valentine’s day, eat some chocolate and share some love with your friends and loved ones!

Thoughts?

