Calorimetry

5 Feb

I’ve wanted to make myself one of these for a long time, and I finally got around to it.

Pattern: Calorimetry

Yarn: Noro Kureyon that I received from Kristen at the Christmas Party. Can I tell you how much I love the way the colors worked out on this? Fabulous!


Needles: Size 5 Addi Naturas

Started: 8 PM last night

Finished: 10 PM last night


Mods: After reading a thread on Ravelry about people having problems with sizing, I decided to cast on 100 instead of 120 stitches. I planned on doing about 11 repeats of row 5, but then didn’t. Instead, I worked the short rows until the piece was about half as wide as I wanted, then I short rowed back up to the full length. Easy Peasy!

Of course, now that I have a new head warmer it’s going to be 70o outside!

Thoughts?

