Announcement and a Meme!

27 Jan

Do ya’ll remember this shawl?


Do you live in my area and want to learn how to make it, and how to add beads to your knitting? Then you can sign up for a 2 hour workshop or a 4 week class with yours truly as the teacher! If you’re interested, please email me at stillintheworksATgmailDOT com and I will send you the information. Classes start Saturday, February 9th (that’s just shy of 2 weeks away).

And on to slightly more interesting things. That is, if you find me interesting. I’ve been tagged for a meme by Cobbalicious Elizabeth. I think I’ve answered one like this before, so I’ll try to be different.

4 Jobs I’ve Held:
babysitter, which I think I did a total of 4 times in my entire life.
Algebra tutor for about 2 weeks. This was a disaster.
Museum gift shop clerk, where I got paid to do my homework because no one ever came in.
Grad Student, and this counts because they pay you to do it.

4 Movies I Watch Over and Over:
The Princess Bride
LotR series
Kill Bill
When Harry Met Sally

4 Places I’ve Been:
Rome
Florence
Lake Tahoe
San Diego

4 Places I’ve Lived:
North Texas, where I grew up
West Texas, where I went to college
North Carolina, where I currently live
Down the street from where I currently live

4 TV Shows I Watch:
Smallville (hooray for Superman!)
Desperate Housewives
Grey’s Anatomy
Heroes. Sadly, all of which are/will be done soon because of the writers strike

4 People Who E-mail Me Regularly:
Mom
GP
the Bossman
yeah, that’s about it. I’m not so cool.

4 Favorite Foods:
Broccoli cheese soup
Ranch Style beans
Pumpkin Pie
Cornbread

4 Places I Would Rather Be:
back in bed
Somewhere consistently warm
Visiting a friend in LA
On the couch by GP (we’re in different rooms, and I’m a cheeseball)

4 Things I’m Looking Forward To:
getting published sometime in the next 6 months
graduating before the year 2010
Finishing the never ending clover shawl
Lunch

4 People To Tag:
Well, if you feel like answering it, consider yourself tagged!

Thoughts?

