Frivoli

3 Jan

Frivoli is a cute little hat pattern that I made for my niece. And after all that hard work, I only got one decent shot of it. Decent being a loose term, as you can hardly see the pattern in the picture at all. But it’s got a cute baby in it!


Pattern: Frivoli by Debi Tuttle (it’s a pdf, but has a much better picture of said hat)

Needles: US 5 Addi Natura 12 inch circular

Yarn: Berroco Ultra Alpaca, less than 1 skein, even after making the bobble twice.

Mods: None really. My gauge was way smaller than needed, so I knit the adult size instead of the child size. It fits perfectly!

Notes: The pattern is really easy and the end result is cute, but for some reason I hated knitting this thing! I had to resort to a rewards system to get it finished in time for Christmas. Now, that is probably just a personal thing, so do not take my dislike as a generalization. And besides, I’m quite pleased with how it turned out and think it makes a lovely hat. Just not one I’d make again.

Thoughts?

