Christmas Crafting

17 Dec

Yesterday I finished up the last of the Christmas sewing. And then this morning I realized I forgot something. Guess I’ll be pulling the sewing machine back out before we start our holiday traveling!

Here on my sewing table you can see a set of 4 coasters and a bunch of keychain accessories.


The keychain thingies were made using a this tutorial. It was really easy to follow, and I made all 6 of these in less than an hour, even while changing thread with almost each one!

I altered the “pattern” a little, and cut my fabric pieces at 3.5 X 8 inches. This seemed to fit better in the D-ring, for me. They were so fun and easy, and will be stocking stuffers. Each one is destined for a single person, but I’m not telling who gets which!


The coasters were from Amy Karol’s Bend the Rules Sewing. Seriously, they took about a half hour. Follow this link to get several nice coaster-making tutorials!


At 5 inches square, they’re a little larger than what I like a coaster to be, but they do just fine. The best part? Reversibility!


Now you can always remember which drink is yours by looking at your coaster.

Of course, there is other crafting going on, but I can’t tell you about it!

Thoughts?

