How?

14 Dec

Tell me, just how is it Friday already?!? Where did the week go? Or the first half of December, for that matter?!?

Anyway, I must admit that there is very little knitting occurring right now. I refuse to cast on for a second sock when I have other knitting that actually needs to be done in a timely manner. Problem is, the deadline knitting is boring me silly! I know I should just suck it up and knock it out, but I can’t hardly make myself do it! My goal is to finish at least one thing this weekend, and then start on the next. We’ll see how that goes.

Right, so. I didn’t write this just to complain, because I have yarn to show you!

Sunday night I went to a knitterly gift exchange hosted by my LYS. Everyone brought a gift and we had a nice game of Dirty Santa, White Elephant, whatever you call it. I was fortunate enough to walk away with two beautiful skeins of Noro Kureyon, in a colorway that screams my name. Little did I know when I picked the gift that it was brought by none other than Kristen! Of course, I would have known if I had read her blog before going to the party…



No idea what I’ll make out of this yet, but I’ve got some ideas.

There were also lots of door prizes, and I received two balls of Plymouth Encore in the brightest red you will ever see. I’m excited! This will be a hat and mittens, in this pattern, to replace the hat I gave away because it was too small. Maybe this time it will fit.


And a cute little tape measure thingy. We all know you can never have too many tape measures, as they like to sprout legs and walk away when you need them most. All in all, it was a fun night!

Thoughts?

