A Thanksgiving FO

24 Nov

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving! Or a great Thursday, depending on where you live. GP and I definitely had a great Thanksgiving! We jumped in the car and went to see family; there’s really no better way to spend a holiday than with family. We had turkey with all the trimmings, ate our fill, then took part in another great Thanksgiving tradition in our family: watching the Cowboys play! We were also endlessly entertained by the most adorable little girl, Little E.

Before we left in the morning, I wove in all the ends to GP’s new scarf. I calculated it out to be 184 ends total. Strangely, I actually enjoy weaving in ends, so this was no problem for me. Took about an hour of my time. Then I steamed it really well and hung it up for GP to see. Which he didn’t notice right away, and I had to point out.

iPod included for scale

Anyway, yesterday we took some photos, so here you go!


Pattern: Campus Scarf from Scarf Style
Yarn: Elann Peruvian Sierra Aran, 80% Highland wool 20% Alpaca
Needles: US 7 Addi Turbos
Modifications: None, just a change from the original colors


Notes: This is a great, easy knit! Only a few weeks from start to finish (ignoring the delay between finishing and weaving in ends, that is) this makes a great shorter project. The ribbing on the scarf and the frequent color changes make it an interesting and not boring knit, but it’s still simple enough you can knit and watch TV or read. The yarn is nice and soft, and the colors are fantastic. I’m really pleased!

This is a Christmas present for GP, but he gets to wear it for now. Still, I’m gonna have to wrap it up for him to open when Christmas finally gets here! I’ll leave you with GP’s favorite picture from the bunch:

Thoughts?

