Stick a fork in it!

29 Oct

‘Cause the shawl is done!


Pattern: A Girl’s Best Friend by Karen Joan Raz, distributed by Jade Sapphire
Yarn: Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere, color way Sterling, about 1.5 skeins
Needles: Size 4 Addi Lace Needles

Started: 28 September
Finished: 28 October, so right around a month!

Beads: Size 6 purple, put on with a size 11 crochet hook
Modifications: None! I even put all the beads in.


Notes: The number of beads specified is wrong. The pattern calls for 1550, but I used closer to 1580. Beware if you’ll be adding the beads, cause I had to go back and buy more. I was afraid that all the beads would add too much weight to the shawl, but it doesn’t feel heavy or hang funny or anything. Now, it was a bit short in length (though not in wingspan), so I hung it on a hanger overnight and let the weight of the beads stretch the fabric out. It added over an inch to the total length.

Wednesday I’ll be handing it over so it can hang in the shop for a few months. Finally, I can focus my attention on other projects!

Thoughts?

