Ready, Set, SAFF!

26 Oct

Karen, Melinda, and I, along with a lot of other gals from Knit Nite, are heading west to SAFF this weekend. The three of us (and maybe Elke) are going on Saturday. We’ve all been wanting to finish projects to wear or take with us this weekend.

I managed to finish up my Pleated Beauty Bag from Bend the Rules Sewing last night! I love it! Its cute and girly and autumnal, but not too autumnal that you could only carry it one season a year.


It has pockets inside! My pocket somehow managed to turn out extra large, sew I just sewed it down in half and have 2 pockets instead! This morning I put all my stuff from my other purse in this one, and realized exactly how much room it has; my stuff didn’t even cover the bottom! So then I put in an accordion file folder and my lunch. Now it’s full.


So far I’ve done 2 patterns from Bend the Rules Sewing, and highly recommend the book. The patterns are clear and easy, and really make the projects quick and fun, which is important for the sewing challenged like myself!

Anywho, if you’ll be at SAFF, look for me there on Saturday! I’ll be in my Tangled Yoke Cardigan, carrying my new bag, with all my long brown hair. Please stop by and say hello, I’d love to meet any of you!

Thoughts?

