Polls!

28 Sep

Okay, everybody. This post contains 2 polls, which I keep typing as pools. If you are reading this through a feed aggregator (bloglines, etc) you should come on over to the actual blog to participate. And please do, I need all the help I can get!

The first poll is the Name My Socks because I am Not Very Creative Poll. To remind you, here is the completed first sock and the not completed second size sock.

Socks

Okay, so. I have the good fortune to work with some gorgeously delicious yarn and knit up a sample shawl for the yarn shop! This stuff is the super luxurious Jade Sapphire Silk/Cashmere in a beautiful colorway called Sterling.

Jade Sapphire
The pattern calls for using beads. I have never knit with beads before, so I decided to take the plunge and add some. I probably won’t add the total 1550 that the pattern calls for, but I do plan to add a few to the center of the diamonds and along the edges. So my question is, what color of beads should I use? I’ve given you a few choices on the poll, but if you have a different idea altogether, shout out in the comments!

up close yarnThanks ya’ll for all your help! The polls will close Sunday night, so put in your votes before then.

Thoughts?

