Nameless

24 Sep

Hello fellow craftsters who would like to make a difference in the world. Have you read this article about the Krochet Kids charity? It’s a really interesting read and a fantastic movement these guys (yes, men!) have started.

In other news, I finished the second repeat of chart B for the Clover Shawl, which has been nicknamed the Great White. This means I have one more repeat of this chart to finish, and it’s on to the next chart. I believe I am now down to 458 stitches, and boy can I feel it! You can’t so much see a difference, but the rows feel shorter, and the purl back rows don’t make me want to tear all of my hair out anymore, just portions of it. By the time I finish the next repeat, I should have just over 400 stitches, and it should be smooth sailing to the finish line. Let’s hope that’s true.

Clover Shawl 3Clover Shawl 2Clover Shawl 1

The Nameless Blue Sock remains Nameless, and I am still open to suggestions. GP suggests Blue Haze. Anyone else? ETA: Shelda has suggested the names Into the Blue and Moody Blues. Thanks, Shelda! I fully plan to turn the first heel while I watch the season premiere of Heroes tonight! The heel is new for me, and in fact is new for everyone. It was developed by the fabulously fast sock knitter,Colin, and you can read about his Andersson Heel here. It is very intuitive once you read through the directions, and I’ll do a nice and thorough step by step when I write up this pattern. I like it!

Nameless Blue SockYou know, last week I was so excited about fall arriving, and then summer came back. It’s been in the 90’s the past couple of days, and I’ve been just a bit sad. I mean, come on! Let’s try for some consistency here, okay?!?

Thoughts?

