Inspiration

23 Sep

I have had this beautiful blue skein of Trekking XXL for a long time. It’s meant to be made into a sock of my own design, and has gone through many renditions, all of which turned out to be wholly unsuitable.

Finally, I have been struck by inspiration, and think a suitable pattern has emerged! So far I have a short row toe, and about an inch and a half of foot, in my pattern of choice (there’s less in the picture, I took it yesterday). What do you think, is it working?

Okay, I’ll post another picture later, when more is done and you can see it better. Sadly, these socks are nameless, as I am not creative. Suggestions are welcome!

It’s Sunday, which means this is a short post, as I must get back to my spot on the couch so I can knit while GP does his homework and we watch football! I love the fall!

Thoughts?

