Fall Knitting

1 Sep

It feels like autumn outside this morning! The air is so cool and crisp and lovely. Still, it will probably be hot again tomorrow. Meanwhile, I have been in fall knitting mode, and have finished the body of the Tangled Yoke Cardigan!

Stretched out

Folded up

Now it’s time to start the sleeves, which leaves me with 2 problems. First of all, I haven’t worked out the modifications yet to make them 3/4 sleeves. This I’m not really too worried about; I think I’ll just make it up as I go along, and take good notes so I can replicate what I do with the second sleeve.

The second problem is that the sleeves are knit in the round on DPNs. Here are my size 3 DPNs:


Why are there only 3 instead of 5, you ask? Here’s why:

Hello! I’m Clark and I’m cute!

Clark ate the other two awhile ago. Fortunately, I found 3 size 3 DPNs amidst the needles and supplies I received from GP’s Grandma! So I can cast on those sleeves and get to work!

Thoughts?

