Things I have Learned since Yesterday Morning

30 Aug

1. If you feel a migraine coming on, go home immediately. Do not think you are tough enough to finish your work for the day. You aren’t. Give it up and go to sleep. 12 hours is a good amount of sleep.

Edited to Add: The work I made myself finish – yeah, I just analyzed the data , and it makes no sense. Woo Hoo.


Not much progress has been made on the Clover Shawl. Still, I pinned part of it out and took some fuzzy pictures. This was the best one. I really hope to get back to it soon, as it’s fun and I’m just starting the actual Clover pattern part.

2. My friend’s neighbor is a purse snatcher and possibly a shady person who breaks into houses as well. Remind me not to go over to her place until the guy is gone. (Yeah, the purse snatcher we got the emails about, Elke!)

3. The only thing you can knit on while suffering from a migraine is stockinette stitch. This is because using your brain to follow a pattern doesn’t work, and because you don’t need lights to knit stockinette. Lights = bad.


Here we see the body of the Tangled Yoke Cardigan, with a tea cup included for scale. I have 9-ish of 12 1/2 inches complete. Not too shabby! My alterations due to improper row gauge seem to be going marvelously. Everything is to size, and it is looking great, if I do say so myself.

4. Roger Federer is ominous when he wears black. He has never worn black at a tennis tournament before, but he is at the US Open. And it makes this nice, friendly person all of a sudden scary. Cool.

5. It appears that lists have taken the place of parentheses as my new favorites. Hopefully this won’t last long, as I find lists annoying.

6. I still have a headache today, which may explain the kookiness of this post.

Thoughts?

