Tiny Knits

25 Jun

Do baby booties count as socks? I doubt it, but they sure are fun to knit! In fact, they are my new favorite. At least, they were this weekend. These two patterns are from 50 Baby Booties to Knit (at least I think that’s the entire name, I’ll check when I’m back home).

Colors are slightly off. There has been almost no natural light since Saturday.

I knit the purple booties on Friday night, and the green and purple ones on Saturday. These are a really great way to use up odds and ends of yarn from other projects. The purple is left over from a baby blanket, and the green from my Cardigan for Arwen. Leftovers from the Josephine top are currently being put into a pair of booties as well!

Why all the booties all of a sudden? I have a 4 month old neice, and a girl GP works with will be having her own girl in about a month. Besides, you really can’t beat a project that takes about an hour from start to finish!

I also pulled out the calculator and figured out the numbers for a cute little baby sundress made out of pink ribbon yarn. Size 10.5 needles seem like tree trunks after all the size 3, 2, and 0’s I’ve been using lately!
There has been adult sock knitting occuring, as well. But more on that later. For now, enjoy another shot of adorable baby knits!
2 Responses to “Tiny Knits”

  1. Anonymous June 26, 2007 at 8:08 am #

    Those sure are adorable!

  2. Karen June 26, 2007 at 10:59 pm #

    How Cute!! Those are adorable…I didn’t comment on the post below, but your shawl looks amazing! What could be more perfect than that for Italy. Hope to see you Wed night 🙂

Thoughts?

