Look! A Hat!

15 Jun

After all the knitting that has required me to pay attention to patterns and shaping, I needed something super simple to take the edge off. Normally, that would be socks, but as I’m waiting for the official start of summer to use up my sock yarn and since all socks in the queue involve stitch patterns, I went with a hat.

I know it’s only kid-sized and doesn’t even fit my very small head, so I’ll send it to a toddler I know once the weather gets cooler.

Basic Hat

Pattern: My own (Cast on 110, rib until you can’t stand it anymore, knit until you’re almost out of yarn, decreasing somewhat willy-nilly to get a domed appearance)

Yarn: Less than half a skein of Berroco Super Alpaca (stash leftovers)

Needles: Addi Natura 16 inch size 5 circulars

Start Date: 6-12-2007

Finish Date: 6-13-2007

Doesn’t get easier than that!

Oh, I finally ordered a ball of Kid Merino to finish out the Maltese Shawl. To make paying as much for shipping as for the yarn, I bought some Cherry Tree Hill Supersock in a Jewel toned potluck! I can’t wait for them to get here!
One Response to “Look! A Hat!”

  1. Elke June 15, 2007 at 6:34 pm #

    I always end up buying one more thing to justify the cost of shipping. I’m looking forward to seeing the Maltese Shawl completed! Have a great weekend 🙂

Thoughts?

