Aww, shucks!

6 Jun

Thanks so much for your kind comments on the yarn, everyone! You’re so sweet. I’m very glad you think it looks as good as I think it does. I definately see more dyeing in the future.

I took Mom to the airport this morning. We had such a lovely time while she was here. Too bad she didn’t stay until tomorrow, I was hoping to take her to Knit Nite and let everyone meet her. Alas, maybe next time.

But for now, I’m eating lunch and working on the water socks. I’ll be at Knit Nite tonight with socks in hand, and I’ll bring the new yarn, in case anyone wants a look-see. Can’t wait to see what everyone else has up their sleeves, too (Elke)!

One Response to “Aww, shucks!”

  1. Elke June 6, 2007 at 11:08 pm #

    d’oh. I was so distracted by your gorgeous yarns that I forgot to ask to see the socks!

Thoughts?

