Hello, Blogland

17 May

I hope you welcome me with open arms.

So, why does the blogosphere need yet another blog, and primarily one about knitting? I’m not really sure, to be completely honest. What I do know, is that I need a way to keep track of my projects and other aspects of my life, and I would love to have more people to share it with. The husband, cats, and dog are all great audiences, but the hubby groans when he realizes he has correctly uttered a knitting term, and the pets just don’t convince me that they are as excited about lace and socks as I am.

So here we are. Or at the very least, here I am. More to come soon, I expect.

2 Responses to “Hello, Blogland”

  1. GP May 17, 2007 at 7:53 pm #

    Just wanted to be your first comment! I love you!

  2. Elke May 19, 2007 at 10:22 pm #

    Apparently I am not bright enough to figure out how to comment on individual posts! Don’t tell my committee!

    I shudder to imagine detangling half a ball of mohair, I say call it a loss and spring for a new ball (and some kind of container to hide it from the puppy).

Thoughts?

